Simeon Ananou, Chief Information Officer, and Jane Okech, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, are providing oversight and direction for the Brightspace implementation. This process involves stakeholders representing multiple perspectives and institutional roles.

Implementation Committees:

Project Team

Darrell Abney, LMS Transition Specialist, Center for Teaching & Learning
Justin Banker, Enterprise Applications/Database Services
Justin Henry, LMS Administrator, Enterprise Applications/Database Services
Alex Messinger, Manager Information Systems and Online Learning, Professional and Continuing Education
Rachel Seremeth, Director of Enterprise Applications/Database Services (co-lead) 
Wendy Verrei-Berenback, Assistant Director for the Center for Teaching & Learning (co-lead)

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee will provide insight and guidance to the Project Team and contribute to the success of the project, by providing feedback to the Project Team about implementation, ​participating in select decision-making, and sharing implementation information with their constituencies and soliciting feedback from them. ​

Thomas Borchert, Faculty Senate, President​
Esbey Hamilton, Extension ​
Veronika Carter, Registrar​
J. Dickinson, Vice Provost of Academic Affairs and Student Success​
Amber Fulcher, 504 ADA Coordinator​
Andy Gingras, ETS Client Services​
Justin Lista, Student Government Association ​
Abigail McGowan, chair of Associate Deans group​
Sharon Mone, Student Accessibility Service​
Helen Read, Chair ERTC Committee, Faculty Senate ​
Justin Mark Hideaki Salisbury, Graduate Student Senate
Alex Yin, Office of Institutional Research​ and Assessment

Contact us at

Skip to toolbar