Staff Recognition Awards 2021

whitney northrop and mary fay
Whitney Northrop (CALS Student Services) and Mary Fay (UVM Extension) received the 2021 Excellence in Individual Staff Support awards.
Congratulations to the recipients of this year’s Excellence in Staff Support Awards. These annual awards recognize staff in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and Extension for exceptional work in the eyes of their fellow employees, supervisors, and/or the people they serve. The award is given to two individuals for their individual excellence and one team for their excellence in teamwork and performance.

Mary Fay and Whitney NorthropIndividual Staff Support

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)Teamwork Excellence in Staff Support: Amy Davidson, Wendy Hull, Susan Bodette, Bernadette Bessette, Lori Pinard, Katie Black, Kate Bilinski, Bonny White

Bridges to HealthMeritorious Service Award for truly exceptional publichealth work during the COVID-19 public health crisis: Naomi Wolcott-MacCausland, Luis Mendez Moreno, Dayna Stimson, Monica Pineda Hernandez, Julissa Vesely, Peggy Manahan, Nelly Aranibar-Salomon, Jennica Stetler, Sara Stowell, Rebecca Heine, Susan Birge, Isabel Dunkley, Meghan Pennock

Please join us in congratulating all of the other nominees:

Individual Staff Support: JoAnne Dearborn, Mary Dunne, Rachel Stievater, Naomi Wolcott-MacCausland


Agricultural Business Tony Kitsos, Betsy Miller, Tom Leahey, Zac Smith, Chris Lindgren

Farmer Training Program Rachel Stievater, Ava Murphey, Jay Hardesty, Catherine Breimann

Northwest Crops and Soils Heather Darby, Jeff Sanders, Susan Brouillette, Sara Ziegler, Lindsey Ruhl, John Bruce, Hillary Emick, Rhonda True, Roy Desrochers, Scott Lewins, Catherine Davidson, Ivy Krezinski, Rory Malone, Henry Blair

Each nomination highlighted the depth of the nominee or team effort and dedication to their work, and we salute them all. Our thanks to everyone who submitted nominations.

— Jeanne Harris, Mary Peabody, Lacey Ure, Cathy Yandow (2021 Award Selection Committee)

%d bloggers like this: